Within Temptation Full Discography & Story

Within Temptation is a symphonic-rock band founded in 1996 by vocalist Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt.
Within Temptation Full Discography & Story
A well-kept secret in the Netherlands for the first few years of their existence, the band exploded into the mainstream spotlight across Europe upon the release of their second album, Mother Earth, in 2000. Since then, they have gone from strength to strength selling in excess of 3 Million CDs & DVDs with releases in 48 countries, receiving 30 Gold and Platinum awards and 4 Export Awards of the Netherlands as well 2 MTV European Music Awards, 2 World Music Awards and many more.

Completed by lead guitarist Ruud Jolie, keyboard maestro Martijn Spierenburg, bassist Jeroen van Veen and drummer Mike Coolen, the current Within Temptation line-up has experienced huge commercial success in their native country and elsewhere. Albums like 2004's The Silent Force and its sumptuous follow-up, 2007's The Heart Of Everything, have mesmerised an ever-expanding fan base, setting new standards for symphonic rock and metal along the way.

The band's fifth studio album “The Unforgiving”, was released in March 2011, alongside both a comic book series and a series of short films that together encompass a story. The first single, "Faster", was complemented by the first short film “Mother Maiden”. The second short film, “SinĂ©ad”, is tied in with the similar titled single from “The Unforgiving” and the third single “Shot in the Dark” tells the story of the third short film titled “Triplets”.

In 2011 Robert announced that he will be taking a step back from live performing and focus on writing new music, producing shows, the comic and future movies. Guitarist Stefan Helleblad joined Within Temptation after having worked with the band behind the scenes for years. Together with Stefan, the band started the European Unforgiving tour in September, visiting over 40 different cities


Received Gold Status for 'The Unforgiving' in Poland
The Unforgiving European Tour
Festival Run Summer 2011
Within Temptation Facebook page reached 1 million likes
Release: 'The Unforgiving'


Sharon opened Anniversary Show of Dutch coutier Ronald Kolk
Second Theater Tour in The Netherlands and Belgium


Award: 3FM Award (NL) for 'Best Live Act'
Award: Gouden Harp Award (NL) for 'Whole Oeuvre'


First theater tour in The Netherlands and Belgium
Release: 'Black Symphony'
First South-American tour
Black Symphony concert in Rotterdam (NL)
Tour Central-East Europe


Big sold out show in Beursgebouw in The Netherlands
Award: TMF Awards (NL) for 'Best Live Act' & 'Best National Video' for 'What Have You Done'
US headlining tour
Festival Run
First USA tour supporting Lacuna Coil
3FM Award ‘Best Artist Rock’
TMF Award Belgium Best Live Act (International)
Release: 'The Heart of Everything'
Sold out venues in Japan
Award: Dutch Conamus Export Prize for 'Best International Selling Artist' 2006


First show in Japan
Shows at the largest festivals in Europe
Award: Golden Award UK's Metal Hammer Magazine for 'Best Video'


Award: World Music Award for 'Best Selling Dutch Artist in the World'
Show Java-Eiland Amsterdam
European tours with Iron Maiden and Rammstein
Festival Run
Award: Edison Award (NL) for 'Best National Rock Band'
Award: Dutch Conamus Export Prize for ‘Best International Selling Artist’ 2004
Award: TMF Award (NL) for 'Best National Rock Band'


Release 'The Silent Force'


Award: Silver Harp (NL) for 'Best Upcoming Act'


Award: TMF Award (BE) for 'Best Rock International'
Award: TMF Award (NL) for 'Most Promising Act'


Ruud Jolie is an official guitarist of Within Temptation
Release 'Ice Queen'
Martijn Spierenburg is the official keyboard player of Within Temptation

Release 'Mother Earth'

Release 'The Dance'

Release 'Enter'

Didirikan pada 1996
Judul: Within Temptation Full Discography & Story; Ditulis oleh Hery IMG; Rating Blog: 5 dari 5

Tidak ada komentar:

Posting Komentar

Silahkan Memberi Tanggapan Atau Komentar, Kometar Spam akan Kami Hapus.